Prime Day : Audible

I broke down and bought a 6 month Audible subscription on (or before) Amazon Prime Day. It was $8.95/mo for 6 months. I could never justify $14.95/mo for one audiobook but almost half that? I can justify.

I love audiobooks. I listen to them in the car all the time. I typically start 70% of my books on audio and then finish with the real book because I’m too antsy to listen anymore. I also like to listen to very long books because I hate holding books that are 500+ pages.

Case in point, the book I’m listening to with my first credit. The Rise and Fall of the D.O.D.O. by Neal Stephenson and Nicole Galland.

32075825

I don’t know who either of these people are so I didn’t go into it with a familiarity with the author. I picked it up because it was a sponsor of a Book Riot podcast and it sounded interesting. If you don’t already know, I love the Discovery of Witches, All Souls Trilogy and this had some of those buzz words. Witches. Magic. Time travel. I was down. Am still down. It’s a 24 hours 29 mins audiobook and I have 10 hours 39 mins left. I downloaded it 8 days ago so I think I’m doing pretty good if I do say so myself.

Please let me know if you have any audiobooks you recommend. They must be long or I don’t find it worth my credit. I’m thinking Eye of the World by Robert Jordan? Although I’m not sure I want to commit to a 14 book series.

1 Comment

Filed under audiobooks, book review, fiction, summer reading

One response to “Prime Day : Audible

  1. Pingback: The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O. | No1Librarian

Leave a Reply

