Food Musings

I’m not a cook. And this is not a food blog. But I have been very excited about the weather turning towards fall temperatures and I wanted to tell you about my favorite soups. I also wanted them readily available in one post for my own personal gain so I can stop googling each website when I want to make them. Do with this information what you will.

book

Signature Spicy Smoky Sweet Chili by Iowa Girl Eats

book

White Chicken Chili by Add a Pinch

book

Best-Ever Black Bean Soup by Iowa Girl Eats (I don’t make the rice portion – I just use regular white rice because I’m lazy)

book

Baked Potato Soup by Two Peas and their Pod

book

Carrot Soup with Tahini and Chickpeas by Smitten Kitchen – Disclaimer : I have never personally made this soup but it’s been served to me and I’ve dreamt about it ever since

Leave a comment

Filed under day in the life, fun facts

Leave a comment