Neverworld Wake

I read Marisha Pessl’s book, Night Film, in 2014. It was weird. Review here. I remember thinking I liked it though. Or at least I liked the ending, according to my review. So when I saw this one come up and my co-worker endorsed it, I decided to read it.

It was also weird. Shocking, I know. I was trying to explain it to someone and even saying what it was about out loud sounded weird. One of those books where you keep reading just because you need to know what’s happening. Constantly in a state of, what the hell is going on. Sometimes I like this so it caught me at just the right time. If you like weird unexplained supernatural things and unlikable characters, I suggest this book. Or if you liked Everything I Never Told You and that kind of back and forth, you’ll probably like this.

“A mysterious man knocks on the door. Blithely, he announces the impossible: time for them has become stuck, snagged on a splinter that can only be removed if the former friends make the harshest of decisions. Now Beatrice has one last shot at answers… and at life. And so begins the Neverworld Wake.”

Popsugar 2018 Reading Challenge : a book you borrowed or that was give to you as a gift (borrowed from YA librarian who received it at ALA)

Modern Mrs. Darcy 2018 Reading Challenge : a book recommended by a librarian or indie bookseller (recommended by previously mentioned YA librarian)

Leave a comment

Filed under 2018 Reading Challenge, book review, fiction, Reading Challenge, summer reading, young adult

Leave a comment